OLOL College

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendars

2015 Fall Semester

 
Monday, March 30 Summer/Fall 2015 Registration Begins
Friday, August 7  Tuition and Fees Due, less Pending Financial Aid 
Monday, August 17 Freshman Orientation
Tuesday, August 18  Transfer Orientation
Thursday, August 20 Transfer Orientation
Friday, August 21 Last day to submit 2015 summer grade changes
Monday, August 24  First Day of Classes
  Add/Drop Begins
Friday, August 28 Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
  Last Day to File 2015 Fall Intent to Graduate
  Last day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee refund
Monday, September 7   Labor Day; No Classes
Friday, September 11  Last Day to Drop Courses Without Receiving a Grade of "W" 
  Census Day (14th Day)
Mon.-Tues., October 12-13 Fall Break
Monday, October 19  Registration Begins for 2016 Spring Semester
  Priority Deadline Date to Submit Completed Application to Financial Aid Office to ensure 
  processing for the Spring 2016 Semester
  Mid-term Grades Due
Friday, October 30  Last day to Withdraw or Resign from the College with a Grade of "W"
Wed.-Sun., November 25-29 Thanksgiving Holiday; No Classes
Friday, December 4 Last Day of Regular Classes 
Mon.-Sat., December 7-12 Final Exam Week
Monday, December 14  Final Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 2pm
Tuesday, December 15  Final grades for all students Due by Noon
Friday, December 18  Fall 2015 Commencement (Time TBA)
   
Fall I (August 24 – October 16)  8 Week Courses  
   
Wednesday, August 26:   Last day to Add Classes
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Tuesday, September 1:  Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
Friday, October 2:  Last Day to Drop or Resign with a Grade of “W”
Friday, October 16:  Final Grades Due
   
Fall II (October 19 – December 12) 8 Week Courses   
   
Wednesday, October 21: Last day to Add Classes
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Tuesday, October 27: Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
Tuesday, December 1:  Last Day to Drop or Resign with a Grade of “W”
Monday, December 14: Final Grades Due
   

2016 Spring Semester

 
 Monday, October 19  Registration Begins for 2016 Spring
Friday, December 11 Tuition and Fees Due, less Pending Financial Aid 
Tuesday, January 12  Freshman Orientation
Wednesday, January 13 Transfer Orientation
Thursday, January 14 Transfer Orientation
Friday, January 15 Last day to submit 2015 Fall grade changes
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday; No Classes
Tuesday, January 19  First Day of Classes
  Add/Drop Begins
Monday, January 25  Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
  Last Day to File 2016 Spring Intent to Graduate
  Last day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee refund
Friday, February 5 Last Day to Drop without receiving a Grade of "W"
  Census Day (14th Day)
Mon.-Tues., February 8-9 Mardi Gras Holiday; No Classes
Tuesday, March 1  Priority Deadline Date to Submit Completed Application to Financial Aid Office to ensure processing for the Summer and Fall 2016 Semesters
Monday, March 14 Mid-term Grades Due
Mon.-Sun., March 21 -27 Spring Break; No Classes
Friday, April 1 Last day to Withdraw or Resign from the College with a Grade of "W"
Monday, April 4 Registration for 2016 Summer and Fall Terms Begin
Friday, May 6 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon.-Sat., May 9-14  Final Exam Week
Monday, May 16 Final Grades for Graduating Seniors Due by 2pm
Tuesday, May 17 Final grades for all students Due by Noon
Monday, May 23 Spring 2016 Commencement (Time TBA)
   
Spring I (January 19 – March 11) 8 Week Courses  
   
Thursday, January 21:  Last day to Add Classes
                                         Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Wednesday, January 27:  Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
Friday, February 26:       Last Day to Drop or Resign with a Grade of “W”
Friday, March 11:            Final Grades Due
   
Spring II (March 14 – May 14) 8 Week Courses  
   
Wednesday, March 16: Last day to Add Classes
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Tuesday, March 22: Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
Friday, April 29: Last Day to Drop or Resign with a Grade of “W”
Monday, May 16: Final Grades Due
   

2016 Summer Semester

 
Monday, April 4 Registration for 2016 Summer and Fall Begins
Friday, May 20  Tuition and Fees Due, less Pending Financial Aid 
Tuesday, May 31 Freshman Orientation
Wednesday, June 1 Transfer Orientation
Thursday, June 2 Transfer Orientation
Monday, June 6  First Day of Classes
  Add/Drop Begins
Wednesday, June 8 Last Day to Add or Change Sections
  Last day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee refund 
Tuesday, June 14  Last Day to Drop without receiving a Grade of "W"
  Census Day (7th Day)
Monday, July 4  Independence Day Holiday: No Classes 
Friday, July 15 Last Day to Drop or Resign from the College with a Grade of "W"
Friday, July 29  Last Day of Classes
Fri.-Sat., July 29-30 Final Exams 
Monday, August 1 Grades Due by Noon
Friday, August 5 Summer Degree Conferral

Newsletter Sign Up