OLOL College

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendars

 

 

 

2016 Summer Semester

 
Monday, April 4 Registration Begins for 2016 Summer and Fall Begins
Friday, May 20 Tuition and Fees Due, less Pending Financial Aid
Tuesday, May 31 Freshman Orientation
Wednesday, June 1 Transfer Orientation
Thursday, June 2 Transfer Orientation
Monday, June 6 First Day of Classes
  Add/Drop Begins
Wednesday, June 8 Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and Fee Refund
Tuesday, June 14 Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"
  Census Day (7th Day)
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday: No Classes
Friday, July 15 Last Day to Drop or Resign from the College with a Grade of "W"
Friday, July 29 Last Day of Classes
Fri.-Sat., July 29-30 Final Exams
Monday, August 1 Grades Due by Noon
Friday, August 5 Summer Degree Conferral
   

2016 Fall Semester

 
   
Monday, April 4 Summer/Fall Registration Begins
Friday, August 26 Tuition and Fees Due, Less Pending Financial Aid
Friday, August 26  Last Day to Submit 2016 Summer Grade Changes
  Last Day to Resolve 2016 Spring "I" Grades
Monday, August 29 First Day of Classes
  Add/Drop Begins
Friday, September 2 Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
  Last day to File 2016 Fall Intent to Graduate
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Monday, September 5 Labor Day: No Classes
Friday, September 16 Last Day to Drop or Resign Without Receiving a Grade of “W”
  Census Day (14th Day)
Monday, October 17 Registration Begins for 2017 Spring Semester
 

Priority Deadline Date to Submit Completed Application to Financial Aid to Ensure Processing for the Spring 2017 Semester

  Mid-term Grades Due
Friday, November 4 Last Day to Withdraw or Resign from the College with a Grade of “W”
Thurs-Sun., November 24-27 Thanksgiving Holiday: No Classes
Saturday, December 3 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon.-Sat., December 5-10 Final Exam Week
Monday, December 12 Final Grades Due by 2pm
Friday, December 16 Fall 2016 Commencement (Date may possibly change;Time TBA)

 

 

Fall I (August 29-October 18) 8 Week Courses

 
Wednesday, August 31 Last Day to Add Classes
Friday, September 2 Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Wednesday, September 7 Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
  Census Day (7th Class Day)
Friday, September 23 Midterm Grades Due
Friday, September 30 Last Day to Drop or Resign With a Grade of "W"
Wednesday, October 19 Final Grades Due
   

Fall II (October 20-December 10) 8 Week Courses

 
Monday, October 24 Last Day to Add Classes
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Friday, October 28 Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
  Census Day (7th Class Day)
Friday, November 18 Midterm Grades Due
Friday, December 2 Last Day to Withdraw or Resign With a Grade of "W"
Monday, December 12 Final Grades Due

 

 

2017 Spring Semester

 
Monday, October 17 Registration Begins for 2017 Spring
Friday, December 9 Tuition and Fees Due, less Pending Financial Aid
Tuesday, January 10 Freshman Orientation
Wednesday, January 11 Transfer Orientation
Thursday, January 12 Transfer Orientation
Friday, January 13 Last Day to Submit 2016 Fall Grade Changes
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King, Jr, Holiday: No Classes
Tuesday, January 17 First Day of Classes
  Add/Drop Begins
Monday, January 23 Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
  Last Day to File 2017 Spring Intent to Graduate
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and Fee Refund
Friday, February 3 Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"
  Census Day (7th Day)
Mon.- Tues., February 27-28 Mardi Gras Holiday: No Classes
Monday, March 13 Midterm Grades Due
Monday, April 3 Registration for Summer 2017 and Fall 2017 Begins
  Priority Deadline Date to Submit Completed Application to Financial Aid Office to ensure processing for the Summer 2016 and Fall 2017 Semesters
Mon.-Sun., April 10-16 Spring Break: No Classes
Friday, April 21 Last Day to Withdraw or Resign from the College With a Grade of "W"
Friday, May 5 Last Day of Regular Classes
Mon.-Sat., May 8-13 Final Exam Week
Monday, May 15 Final Grades Due by 2pm
Monday, May 22 Spring 2017 Commencement (Time TBA)

 

 

Spring I (January 17- March 10) 8 Week Courses

 
Thursday, January 19 Last Day to Add Classes
Monday, January 23 Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and fee Refund
Wednesday, January 25 Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
  Census Day (7th Class Day)
Friday, February 10 Midterm Grades Due
Friday, February 24 Last Day to Drop or Resign With a Grade of "W"
Friday, March 10 Final Grades Due

 

 

Spring II (March 13-May 12) 8 Week Courses

 
Wednesday, March 15 Last Day to Add Classes
Friday, March 17 Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and Fee Refund
Tuesday, March 21 Last Day to Drop without Receiving a Grade of “W”
  Census Day (7th Class Day)
Friday, April 7 Midterm Grades Due
Friday, April 28 Last Day to Drop or Resign With a Grade of "W"
Monday, May 12 Final Grades Due

 

 

2017 Summer Semester

 
Monday, April 4 Registration Begins for 2017 Summer and Fall Begins
Friday, May 12 Tuition and Fees Due, less Pending Financial Aid
Tuesday, May 30 Freshman Orientation
Wednesday, May 31 Transfer Orientation
Thursday, June 1 Transfer Orientation
Friday, June 2 Last Day to Resolve 2017 Spring "I" Grades
Monday, June 5 First Day of Classes
  Add/Drop Begins
Wednesday, June 7 Last Day to Add Classes or Change Sections
  Last Day to Receive 100% Tuition and Fee Refund
Tuesday, June 13 Last Day to Drop Without Receiving a Grade of "W"
  Census Day (7th Day)
Monday, July 3 Midterm Grades Due
Tuesday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday: No Classes
Friday, July 14 Last Day to Drop or Resign from the College with a Grade of "W"
Friday, July 28 Last Day of Classes
Fri.-Sat., July 28-29 Final Exams
Monday, July 31 Grades Due by 2pm
Friday, August 4 Summer Degree Conferral

Newsletter Sign Up